OMG! Celebrity BB!


Isn’t this exciting! Celebrities… On the telly! I’ve never heard of anything like it! not only are they actually on the telly, but we get to watch them being bored as fuck, argue and get ridiculed/judged by presenters who only there because when you’re in this industry you have to sell your soul to a certain extent, hence why they always look dead behind the eyes (note to self, check who’s actually presenting it as you (me) might know them and I don’t want to offend them too much.), and not only that, but there’s celebrities on the telly!

Let’s take a look at who’s on this year

  • Toadie from Neighbours
  • Rylan Clark
  • Frankie Dettori
  • Lacey Banghard
  • Sam Robertson
  • Claire Richards
  • Gillian Taylforth
  • Tricia Penrose
  • Lacey Banghard
  • Heidi Montag
  • Spencer Pratt
  • Paula Hamilton

Just look at all those celebrities! However will we keep up? Shall we play a game? It’s called “Who Knows Who Any of These People Are” and playing it’s easy; You just have to know who these people are without Googling their names. If you get more than four, then congratulations! You win! What do you win? The feeling of knowing you suck as a person. That’s what you win.

I remember when I was a kid and T.V. use to be fucking awesome. Actually fucking awesome. There were shows like The Fast show, Big Breakfast, Shooting  Stars, Noels House Party, Harry Enfield and Chums, Beadles About, The Comic Strip, Art Attack, Canned Carrot, Zzzap, Father Ted, Super Ted, Scrapheap Challenge, Vic Reeves Big Night Out, Knowing me Knowing you, Live & Kicking. These are just a few of the shows I remember watching and fucking loving. there’s probably a lot more, but They have slipped my mind at the moment. Nothing on the TV excites me like it use to. What kind of shows fill the channels now? Celebrities doing stuff. What the fuck? Some of these ‘celebrities’ are only celebrities because they’ve been on these ‘celebrity’ shows. I’m a Celebrity and I’m  up  a Tree and such-the-like. It is honestly that bad. I read somewhere the other day where there’s a show about Celebrities learning how do dive or some fucking shit. This is not on. Learning how to dive! Where’s the creativity in that? It is not a wonder people are slowly becoming fucking idiots. Instead of conversation like “did you see that documentary about the gulf war” or “Can you believe that report on Panorama last night?” it’s a facebook status update that says “OMG! Did you see Katie Price slip a bit? LOLZ”

I’ve just reminded myself of a worse kind of T.V. show and I’ve kind of put myself in a rage. The Only Way is Essex, Geordie Shore, The Valleys, that tripe. I’m not going to bang on about these though because the scum involved in producing, writing and all the other aspects of getting this on our screens do not deserve the time of day. I have better things to do like bite my nails so far down I regret it.

Where has all the heart gone? why do these channels feel that what people want to see now is stupid fucking idiot wannabe page three models trying to dance on rollerskates while cooking a dinner for four Muslims in a car park? don’t get me wrong, there is still a lot of pretty good TV out there, but it’s hidden behind the crap.

Sort it out. If not for me, for the children you are making retarded with your ideas. And for me. I’m 26. I shouldn’t be moaning like this.

 

2 responses to “OMG! Celebrity BB!

  1. TV Is nowhere near as good as it used to be and no decent (and actual!) celebrity would go on one of these shows. The biggest irony about celebrity shows really is that there are no famous people taking part…

Leave a Reply

